Thursday, 11 November 2021

IND vs NZ: रोहित शर्मा पूरी न्यूजीलैंड टेस्ट सीरीज से बाहर, पहले मैच में नहीं खेलेंगे विराट कोहली!

IND vs NZ: Rohit Sharma out of the entire New Zealand Test series, Virat Kohli will not play in the first match!

Pics Credited by - TV9

Team India's two biggest stars will be absent from the Test series between India and New Zealand. Their names are Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma. If Kohli does not play in the first Test, then Rohit Sharma will be out of the entire series. The good thing is that neither of them is injured but they are being rested due to constant cricket. In such a situation, Team India will play the first match of the series under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane. The Test series between India and New Zealand will start on November 25 in Kanpur. The second and final Test will be played in Mumbai.

According to a reliable BCCI source, the team was finalized after the selection committee meeting for the Test series on November 11. But the official announcement is still awaited. The team can be announced today or tomorrow. Rohit Sharma will be part of the T20 squad for the series against New Zealand. At the same time, Virat Kohli will be at ease. His rest will last till the Kanpur Test. Kohli will return for the Tests starting in Mumbai on December 3. Rohit will also take a break after leading the team in the T20 series. They will be out of the Test series.

Apart from Rohit and Kohli, some other names will also be out during the Test series. They include wicketkeeper-batsman Rishbh Pant, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Shami's fast bowler duo. Shardul Thakur can also be rested. In Pant's absence, Redhiman Saha will be in charge of wicket-keeping while KS Bharat will be the second wicket-keeper in the series. Bharat, 28, from Andhra Pradesh, has played for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2021. He was one of five standby players for the home Test series against England this year.

Due to the absence of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the first Test, the upper hand of Team India will be weak in batting. However, there are many batsmen in their place. The team includes Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara and Mianak Agrawal. It is believed that KL Rahul and Shabman Gul could open the innings while Kohli could be replaced by Hanuma Vihari. Mian Agarwal will also be a contender for the team. In this case, batting is not a big problem. When it comes to fast bowling, Muhammad Siraj, Ishant Sharma, Amish Yadav as well as the famous Krishna can be included.

Team India's new support staff will also join the team from the Test series against New Zealand. This will be Rahul Dravid's first series as head coach. On the other hand, Paras Mambare is expected to replace Bharat Arun as the new bowling coach, whose term ended with the end of India's campaign in the T20 World Cup. Vikram Rathore has retained his post as batting coach as he had applied for the post. T Dilip will be the new fielding coach. It is believed that Dravid wanted Abhay Sharma as the fielding coach but the cricket advisory committee selected Dilip, who was with the Indian team on the tour of Sri Lanka.

No comments:

Post a Comment